Reviews

Reviewed by 22 customer(s)

Sort by

  • drunken_irishman

    drunken_irishman

    Great work once again by Robert at Brooktree. Quick developing of all my recent rolls of film and nice sharp scans!

    Already shot a couple more rolls and can wait to get them in to Robert to see what comes out!

    May 26, 2024
    Verified Review
  • Avatar

    Jillian Harper

    Always delivers high quality service quickly! Highly recommended!

    April 20, 2024
    Verified Review
  • Lori W.

    Lori W.

    Brooktree has developed 7 rolls of 35mm film for me now, and I’ve never been disappointed! I was showing my mom our latest family snapshots, and she asked why I didn’t just use the local place 15 minutes away. First of all, I’m lazy and 15 mins is *just* far enough to annoy me. But mostly, they sucked! It was more expensive to get lower-resolution and lower quality scans. After the 2nd time I got back scans with dust and bits all over them, I went online to research indie developers instead. So glad I found Brooktree!!! I’ll be a happy customer as long as I can!

    April 15, 2024
    Verified Review
  • Avatar

    gmhill2

    Even faster than I expected!

    April 4, 2024
    Verified Review
  • Avatar

    gmhill2

    Amazing! So fast, and great quality!

    April 4, 2024
    Verified Review
  • Avatar

    branden.hj.lee

    Robert and Brooktree do an absolutely stellar job. I got Large (13MP) scans for my first time working with ECN-2 films, very happy with how everything came out. What sets Brooktree apart is the customer service. Actually got a call from Robert to sort out some of the fine details about my rolls, and he responded to my questions by email instantly. Can’t wait to send in more film!

    April 2, 2024
    Verified Review
  • drunken_irishman

    drunken_irishman

    Great work by Robert once again! Developed and scanned the 120 test rolls from my new to me Fujifilm GSW690II in no time flat. Made me realize that I REALLY need to check for the lens cap before taking every shot.

    March 30, 2024
    Verified Review
  • Avatar

    George Borkovich

    Will 100% be using Brooktree for all my future film development needs. Quick service, efficient turnaround, and high-quality scans at a very competitive price!! Thank you, Robert!

    March 19, 2024
    Verified Review
  • Avatar

    Nicholas Vandervort

    I am thrilled with the work you have done for me. I will be using your lab exclusively now for all of my film. Thank you so much!

    February 9, 2024
    Verified Review
  • Avatar

    jonathanyoung7177

    Outstanding as usual. I am always beyond satisfied by the quality and attention detail BTFL provides. My orders are always processed quickly and correctly. Highly recommend

    December 17, 2023
    Verified Review
  • Avatar

    1981daniel

    truly incredible much wow.

    November 6, 2023
    Verified Review
  • Avatar

    Charles H

    Once again Robert never fails to impress! Sent in a good amount of rolls and they were all developed & scanned in no time at all! That included a roll that had been in a half frame camera in which every single frame was scanned as an individual file! That’s a lot of work but it was fast and excellent! Thanks again!

    October 24, 2023
  • Avatar

    Jonathan Y

    This is the third time I have used Brooktree and it has been amazing everytime!  

    October 24, 2023
  • Avatar

    Aaron G

    Incredibly fast service and great quality scans as always. 

    October 24, 2023
  • Avatar

    Brandi K

    i’m convinced robert is a wizard with film. he’s always so quick to get scans back and super accommodating with developing film that literally no longer exists.

    October 24, 2023
  • Avatar

    Michelle C

    Robert went above and beyond by calling me to say why my pictures came out the way they did which really helps me (a huge beginner)!

    October 24, 2023
  • Avatar

    Brittany M

    I’ve only been sending my film in to Brooktree for a few months now and Brooktree film lab has definitely exceeded my expectations! Robert was extremely helpful when I sent my first roll in and I am so thankful. I had been going to a local lab for years and had been overcharged for my scans and the turnaround was about a month. Can’t beat Brooktree!

    October 24, 2023
    Verified Review
  • Avatar

    Hunter W

    I can’t speak highly enough about Brooktree Film Lab and the fantastic work they do. Robert and his team consistently deliver exceptional film development services. Their attention to detail and commitment to preserving the essence of film photography shines through in every roll I’ve trusted them with. As a film photography enthusiast, I’ve come to rely on their expertise and reliability. I wholeheartedly recommend Brooktree Film Lab to anyone seeking top-notch film development services.

    October 24, 2023
    Verified Review
  • Avatar

    Alexis G

    Robert was so efficient and helpful in developing the film from our disposable cameras that we used on our wedding day. He answered all of my questions and we received all our digital files SO quickly! The print we ordered as well arrived so quickly in the mail and was packaged very well. I would highly recommend using Robert for any film needs. He’s the best!!!

    October 24, 2023
    Verified Review
  • Avatar

    Bliss M

    I was a little nervous to send in my film but they took care of it effortlessly! 

    October 24, 2023
  • Avatar

    Charles Haley

    Quick and professional work, as always. I know it’s extra work and effort so I really appreciate that Robert will scan every one of my half frame shots at full size! Haven’t seen any other film place even offer to do that. Thanks again for another excellent batch of negatives & scans!

    October 24, 2023
  • Avatar

    Alexander T.

    Excellent, quick service and great scans. Highly recommended!

    October 24, 2023
  • Avatar

    Robert Smith

    Above and beyond the call thank you so much Robert

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Erick Estrada

    Robert is super helpful when it comes to asking for tips.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Nathaniel Baum

    By far the fastest turn around on developing & scanning I have experienced. If you are on socials (reddit, insta, etc) they are fast to respond & are personable, tailoring needs as they come. They will ask questions or make comments as the process is ongoing, not only catching things as they come up, but also making you feel more connected to your film experience. And if all you need is send in & not think about it, they have some of the more reasonable prices out there.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Cole Mitchell

    100% satisfied with every aspect of brooktree. From purchasing film to development and scanning you receive top notch customer service and support from a company that really cares about their customer experience.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Patricia Miranda

    Rob is very professional and his turn around time to get back the scans is really fast! Also appreciate his patience on teaching me how to insert and remove film from my 35mm camera.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Nino Granzotti

    Super fast turn around, great quality. My go to lab for all of my film. 

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Kimberlie Taylor

    This is by far the best experience I’ve had with a film development business. All of my photos came out perfectly, and Robert was very communicative.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Shane Lee

    Found out about Robert Palmer and Brooktree Film Lab a couple months ago, and boy am I glad I did! I have been very happy with the quality of scans, the turn around time, and even returning the negatives in Print File sleeves. My new go-to developer! Highly recommended.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Kati James

    Brooktree is my new go-to lab, not only for the speed of service, but especially the quality. You can tell Robert takes his time with each scan and makes sure you’re getting everything you can out of your film. Highly highly recommend!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Christian Ramos

    This is my second ever experience with Brooktree Studios/Robert, and I gotta say he’s the best. I’m new dweeb to film photography and he’s always so encouraging and gives me the best info/advice. I really appreciate that. The developing and scanning of the photos I took has been top notch. It makes me seem like a competent photographer lol. Always thank you for your great work and communication.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Kaitlyn Dote

    Would absolutely go back to Brooktree for processing/ developing film! They took such good care of my film and did such an amazing job with the scanning. They even explained what they did with my rolls. You can tell this lab truly cares about their customers. They go above and beyond!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Tristan Davies

    Results were excellent and though there was a delay due to machine breakage. They even called me to let me know and apologize! I haven’t received an apology from a company large or small in years. This company cares about it’s customers and pride in their work.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Michael Kilby

    Very speedy, nice and clean negatives with no dust, well packaged in return envelope. The lowest level of scan still has more pixels than many other labs medium size!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Blair Hoyle

    Brooktree is my go-to film lab! All-around impeccable work and the fastest turnaround time of any lab I’ve used… What more could you ask for?

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Lorien Williams

    I researched all of the mail-in film developing labs and chose Brooktree because it was close enough to me that shipping wouldn’t take more than 2 days, and I like the personal vibe of their socials. There are some NICE options out there (wink), but they seemed impersonal and the emails were kind of pushy. Robert from Brooktree, though, was never anything but helpful, taking the time to chat and answer my film questions and he took the time to carefully check and let me know if an issue I suspected with my camera was legit! I was disappointed with my local dev+scan place, they kept returning images with dust and specks which were NOT from my camera. Not only did Robert develop, scan, and send me the files HOURS after receiving my film in the mail, the scans were impeccable!! I won’t be going anywhere else for my scans now! Love this small business and I’m happy to add to the chorus of great reviews here. If you’re also debating between options, you won’t regret choosing Brooktree, I promise!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Brandi Kramer

    i’m still amazed by the turn around time and how well my photos continue to turn out!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Fausto Razzetti

    Best film lab out there! Robert is super great about being an avid part of the community and helping out if you have any questions. He was able to scan a roll of mine that I had sent out to another lab to get developed and they blatantly skipped over pictures of the northern lights which had clear results on the negatives. Sent those negatives in along with a roll to get developed and got some great scans back super happy to finally have gotten those pictures scanned!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Vincent Pham

    Great service! Robert had my recent film developed and scanned incredibly fast and at a high quality. He also gave me a free upgrade to large scans, which was very nice. I found Brooktree Studios through a friend and will continue sending my film for here for development.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Jessica Everts

    So excited to work with Robert- because of his services, I joined the film of the month club!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Adam Tran

    First film lab I have used and my photos have turned out amazing. I will be sending much more film soon. 

    September 5, 2023
  • Charles Haley

    Charles Haley

    After the other lab I had tried to use went on hiatus, I found Robert & Brooktree on Reddit. I have nothing but positive and good things to say about the experience! This was what I would say was a pretty large number of rolls to process (around 20) and Robert had them developed & scanned in no time flat! He even gave me a call when one of the rolls I had sent was messed up (not his fault, it was a weird roll that stuck to itself in the can) and went so far to offer me credit for it. Now that’s some crazy awesome customer service! If you need your film developed and scanned professionally, Brooktree is the place to send it!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Sean Menor

    Love this company and will be doing all of my film processing through them from now on. Robert is very responsive and extremely helpful if you have any questions or need to make any changes to your order. I messed up when i placed my order online and he was super helpful in guiding me through what went wrong and how to go about it the correct way next time. Prices are fair and processing/shipping was fast! They also do half-frame photo processing which is hard to find! Definitely recommend Brooktree Studios to anyone that is sick of waiting a month to get their photo’s back from Walgreens or Walmart.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Nathaniel Baum

    Brooktree was of great help on this developing & scanning job. I had shot in very low light in a tricky spot. Lots of requests for pushes. While I was not able to get something out of all the frames, the Brooktree lab was able to help me get the most out of a tricky few rolls. Will certainly come back to them again for my developing & scanning needs & certainly for low light shots.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Zitong Zhang

    Fast turnaround and excellent quality. Chose this studio because I could feel the owner’s passion for photography conveyed through the website.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Odette Mavungu

    My favorite place to get my photos developed! Always satisfied with the results. Shipping instructions are easy to follow. Robert does an amazing job getting your photos back to you fast. He keeps his word and I love his service!!! Happy client (:

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Haylee Benge

    Will most definitely be sending my film here from now on. Very good quality scans and very quick return time! Thank you so much!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Ashley Castro

    Brooktree is the best. As a film noob, I have never felt more welcomed to a community. Robert is so kind and helpful throughout the entire process – you can tell he genuinely cares for his clients and has such a great passion for photography, as well as helping others in their photography journey. If you are hesitant about choosing Brooktree as your film lab, this is your sign!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Nathaniel Baum

    5 stars for everything from Brooktree! Always the best of service. This was my first time trying some E6 through here. It does take a long time to get back from separate developer, but Brooktree makes the rest of the time dealing with sending in slide film so much easier than doing it alone.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Halasya Malladi

    Brooktree Studios was such a great experience! Robert was extremely helpful in answering questions and the film got processed so quickly and clearly!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Reid Riley

    Excellent service! Any questions I had I was able to talk with someone on Instagram to help with different film and how to shoot it. Really quick turnaround, within 25 hours of my film getting delivered to them, I would get my scans. AND when I bought film from they’re website, they sent back my negatives in the same box!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Jonathan Young

    Start to finish my experience with Brooktree was great!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Zoe Trommel

    more affordable than other studios near me that include buying prints and very kind service!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Thao Ma

    Amazing quick turnaround time and my scan are beautiful!!! Thank you 🙂

    September 5, 2023
  • Charles Haley

    Charles Haley

    Excellent service as per usual. Really appreciate that Brooktree can be a one stop shop for all my film development needs more with the inclusion of E6 development. It’s a little spendy, but worth it to get those positives back in your hands. Yes, in your hands because they came back already mounted in those tiny frames like you’ve seen in your grandparents photo collection of all their vacations to Cabo. Already mounted! Just incredible service from Robert!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Rachel Brehm

    It’s taken me a while to write a review, so this is long overdue, but I cannot recommend Brooktree enough! As a member of the film of the month club I am regularly exposed to new films I might not have ever tried otherwise which is so cool and fun. Robert is also such a great teacher and community leader! I feel like I can ask questions whenever I’m having trouble and I always get a speedy and super helpful response! I even get help and tips when I get development and may have done something wrong, which helps me improve for the next roll! Super personable and really has a passion for helping people create stuff that matters to them, couldn’t ask for more! I feel like I’m setting a high standard, but it’s only because I know Brooktree can meet it! Take the jump, you won’t regret it!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Reid Riley

    A huge plus with developing with brooktree is that whenever you order film from their site, they’ll ship back any negatives they had from your previous orders. Really nice for me so I can keep a physical record of my film photography journey!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Isaac Perry

    My absolute go-to lab. Super helpful, super fast, and super high quality work. Never disappoints.

    September 5, 2023
  • Charles Haley

    Charles Haley

    Robert at Brooktree is just absolutely wonderful. Why? Because he encourages my sometimes odd ideas and then helps them come to fruition! I had come across some old Kodachrome and really didn’t want it to go to waste. I told Robert the film I had and he said that if I wanted to shoot it, to go ahead because he was pretty sure he could still process it – black and white processing that is! And it came out great! While everyone misses the greens of summer on Kodachrome, it’s pretty awesome as a b&w film too! I have a couple more rolls sitting in the freezer but now I know they don’t have to sit in there forever!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Kayla Drumke

    Amazing every time! Thank you!!!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    janna b

    super high quality scans. love it 

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Neviya Chacko

    I was super scared to send in film, but it was such a seamless process! I got my film back shortly after I sent it, which was amazing!

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Jonathan Hawkins

    Robert with good communication was easy to work with for a first time order.

    September 5, 2023
  • Avatar

    Erick Estrada

    10/10?

    September 5, 2023